What if I do not live in Dubuque? Can I get a library card?

The Carnegie-Stout Public Library has partnered with the Cascade Public Library, the Dubuque County Library, and the James Kennedy Public Library in Dyersville to form an Agency with the goal of providing library service to residents of Dubuque County who are not eligible for borrowing privileges from these libraries (typically other towns in the County without a library.) The residents of those communities contracting with the Agency will have full privileges at the Carnegie-Stout Public Library. Towns in Dubuque County currently contracting for library service include: Balltown, Centralia, Luxemburg, and Rickardsville. Effective January 1, 2020.

Category: Library Cards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *